The Government of the Russian Federation has expanded the list of unfriendly countries

Cabinet of Ministers of Russia

Cabinet of Ministers of Russia


The Russian Cabinet of Ministers has added to the list of countries and territories unfriendly to the Russian Federation. The list added 11 more British Overseas Territories, which supported the sanctions. About this on Sunday, October 30, reported on the government website.

In particular, we are talking about Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Pitcairn, Saint Helena, Ascension, Montserrat, the British Antarctic Territory, the Falkland Islands and the British Indian Ocean Territory.

Initially, the list included three territories controlled by Britain – Gibraltar, the island of Anguilla and the British Virgin Islands. Now the list of countries unfriendly to Russia includes 14 British territories.

July 22 cabinet added a number of countries to the list of unfriendly states. Greece, Denmark, Croatia, Slovakia and Slovenia got there. The inclusion of these countries in the list implies a restriction, up to a complete ban, of the right to hire consulates, embassies and representative offices from among persons located on the territory of the Russian Federation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button