Restrictions on flights to 11 Russian airports extended until November 15

┬ęCollage / Shutterstock / Fotodom

The mode of temporary restriction of flights at 11 airports in the south and central Russia was extended until 03:45 Moscow time on November 15. This was reported on Monday, November 7, in the Federal Air Transport Agency. Relevant Information placed on the department’s official website.

The federal agency recalled that flights are still temporarily limited to the airports of Anapa, Bryansk, Belgorod, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Kursk, Krasnodar, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol and Elista. Airlines are advised to use alternative routes to transport passengers. In particular, the airports of Moscow, Mineralnye Vody, Volgograd, Sochi and Stavropol.

The rest of Russian airports are operating normally, the Federal Air Transport Agency said.

Flight Restriction Mode in the south and in some central regions of Russia was introduced after the start of a special operation in Ukraine. Since then, it has been extended several times. The last time it was extended until 9 November.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button